About English

The largest department at Rio Mesa High School, the English department affects all students on campus. Populated with consummate professionals, the English department has high expectations for all students across grade and class levels. Through standardized vocabulary, DOL, literary analysis, and other standards-based practices, students are able to easily transition from one level to another with confidence.  We offer a variety of classes to accommodate every student at every level from remedial reading to honors IB.

As a reflection of our highly qualified instructors, many Rio Mesa teachers have led workshops at the school, district, and county and state levels.  It is the English department’s goal to produce Spartans who are responsible, healthy, productive citizens, problem solvers, and academic achievers who can effectively communicate in a global world—Many teachers are using I-Grade, preparing students for CAHSEE and using Criterion Online Software.

Honors Summer Reading Assignments: 2016

 

Please visit the Rio Mesa Honors website for English 1 Honors, English 2 Honors, and IB HL/SL summer reading assignments.

 rmhonorsenglish.info

Faculty

Aaron BouffardAaron Bouffard
805-278-1455
aaron.bouffard@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Ingrid BrennanIngrid Brennan
805-278-1492
ingrid.brennan@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Mia ChancerMia Chancer
805-278-1518
mia.chancer@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

John EricksonJohn Erickson
805-278-1562
john.erickson@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Salima Houdoud
805-278-1626
salima.houdoud@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Allison MadlAllison Madl
805-278-1694
allison.madl@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Michelle MartinezMichelle Martinez
805-278-1710
michelle.martinez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Verity OlliffVerity Olliff
805-278-1743
verity.olliff@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Joan OReillyJoan OReilly
805-278-1747
joan.oreilly@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Adam SamplesAdam Samples
805-278-1780
adam.samples@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Cindy StancilCindy Stancil
805-278-1807
cindy.stancil@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Sandra Tchiprout
805-278-1814
sandra.tchiprout@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

John TierneyJohn Tierney
805-278-1818
john.tierney@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Derrick TimmonsDerrick Timmons
805-278-1818
derrick.timmons@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Lori WroutLori Wrout
805-278-1867
lori.wrout@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Robert ZermenoRobert Zermeno
805-278-1868
robert.zermeno@ouhsd.k12.ca.us