About Math

Rio Mesa High School Math Department offers students a range of college prep classes, from Algebra 1 to AP Calculus. Rio Mesa High School Math provides a variety of support services for struggling students, including tutorial classes, before and after school tutoring provided by RMHS math teachers, “CAHSEE Boot Camp” reviews for seniors who have not passed the California High School Exit Exam, and intensive reviews for the California State Standards Tests.

To help all students succeed in math, the math department emphasizes the use technology, including computer programs, document cameras, LCD projectors, graphing calculators, interactive whiteboards, and student response systems. Teachers regularly attend professional development to hone their teaching skills and present at conferences to share their expertise and successes with math educators throughout the nation. All RMHS Math teachers are highly qualified, enthusiastic, and believe that all students can learn and be successful in school and in life.

Faculty

Anna BinneyAnna Binney
805-278-1869
anna.binney@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jeremiah Brennan
805-278-1493
jeremiah.brennan@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Marleen Gracom
805-278-5553
marleen.gracom@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Cathy HewsonCathy Hewson
805-278-1613
cathy.hewson@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Diane KellerDiane Keller
805-278-1632
diane.keller@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Yen LawYen Law
805-278-1661
yen.law@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jason McClurgJason McClurg
805-278-1719
jason.mcclurg@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Eric MountcastleEric Mountcastle
805-278-1735
eric.mountcastle@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Mary WorthMary Worth
805-278-1854
mary.worth@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Steve WorthSteve Worth
805-278-1855
steve.worth@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jeff Wrout
805-278-1866
jeff.wrout@ouhsd.k12.ca.us