About Social Science

The major purpose of social science education is to prepare students to be humane, rational, understanding, informed, and participating citizens in a diverse society and in an increasingly interdependent world–students who will continue to progress toward a just society.

Each student is entitled to receive a broad, balanced, well-planned, and well-integrated series of learning experiences in the social sciences throughout the educational program. Instruction in the social sciences must be compatible with the developmental characteristics of young people.

Faculty

Patricia CaseyPatricia Casey
805-278-1507
patricia.casey@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Scott DunstScott Dunst
805-278-1551
scott.dunst@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Juan Flores
805-278-1577
juan.flores@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Brandon FuchsBrandon Fuchs
805-278-1579
brandon.fuchs@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Bob GregorchukBob Gregorchuk
805-278-1595
bob.gregorchuk@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Laurena GuizarLaurena Guizar
805-278-1602
laurena.guizar@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Jeff HollowayJeff Holloway
805-278-1621
jeff.holloway@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Kimberly MaKimberly Ma
805-278-1687
kimberly.ma@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Joseph MollicaJoseph Mollica
805-278-1729
joseph.mollica@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Christopher MoodyChristopher Moody
805-278-1733
christopher.moody@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Brett PhillipsBrett Phillips
805-278-1752
brett.phillips@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

David Soliz
805-278-1802
david.soliz@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Ben ToddBen Todd
805-278-1824
ben.todd@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Chris HoldsworthChris Holdsworth
805-394-4789
chris.holdsworth@ouhsd.k12.ca.us