Skip To Main Content

Social Science

The major purpose of Social Science education is to prepare students to be humane, rational, understanding, informed, and participating citizens in a diverse society and in an increasingly interdependent world–students who will continue to progress toward a just society.

Each student is entitled to receive a broad, balanced, well-planned, and well-integrated series of learning experiences in the social sciences throughout the educational program. Instruction in the social sciences must be compatible with the developmental characteristics of young people.

Our school focus is on research both informational and media literacy with an emphasis on academic honesty

Ethnic Studies

Ben Todd
Room 22
ben.todd@oxnardunion.org

Victor Palazuelos
Room 2
victor.palazuelos@oxnardunion.org

AP Human Geography

Chris Moody
Room T-2
christopher.moody@oxnardunion.org


 

World History

Scott Dunst
Room 35
scott.dunst@oxnardunion.org

Bob Gregorchuk
Room 36
bob.gregorchuk@oxnardunion.org

Joe Mollica
Room 37
joseph.mollica@oxnardunion.org

Victor Palazuelos
Room 2
victor.palazuelos@oxnardunion.org

Celeste Rossbach
Room 38
celeste.rossbach@oxnardunion.org

AP World History: Modern

John Grande
Room P-2
john.grande@oxnardunion.org


 

US History

John Grande
Room P-2
john.grande@oxnardunion.org

Laurena Guizar
Room 69
laurena.guizar@oxnardunion.org

Chris Holdsworth
Room 24
chris.holdsworth@oxnardunion.org

Celeste Rossbach
Room 38
celeste.rossbach@oxanrdunion.org

David Soliz
Room P-1
david.soliz@oxnardunion.org

Ben Todd
Room 22
ben.todd@oxnardunion.org


 

IB History HL 1

Chris Holdsworth
Room 24
chris.holdsworth@oxnardunion.org

Jeff Holloway
Room P-1
jeff.holloway@oxnardunion.org

IB Economics SL

Chris Moody
Room T-2
christopher.moody@oxnardunion.org

IB History HL 2

Jeff Holloway
Room P-1
jeff.holloway@oxnardunion.org


 

American Government

Scott Dunst
Room 35
scott.dunst@oxnardunion.org

Brandon Fuchs
Room 17
brandon.fuchs@oxnardunion.org

Criminal Justice

David Soliz
Room T-1
david.soliz@oxnardunion.org

Sociology

Jeff Holloway
Room P-1
jeff.holloway@oxnardunion.org

Economics

Bob Gregorchuk
Room 36
bob.gregorchuk@oxnardunion.org

Chris Moody
Room T-2
christopher.moody@oxnardunion.org

Brett Phillips
Room 3
brett.phillips@oxnardunion.org

Psychology

Brett Phillips
Room 3
brett.phillips@oxnardunion.org