International Baccalaureate – Middle Years Program (MYP)

What is an IB Education?

Orange banner middle Years Programme
9th (Year 4) and 10th (Year 5) Grades

Name: Lori Wrout

Phone: 805-351-2076

Email: lori.wrout@oxnardunion.org

Name: Verity Olliff

Phone: (805) 278-1743

Email: verity.olliff@oxnardunion.org

IB Learner Profile

Subject Group Outlines and Grading Rubrics
World map
Language acquisition
Old books
Language and literature
Roman Coliseum
Individuals and societies
Science picture
Sciences
math logo
Mathematics
art
Arts
Treadmill
Physical and health education
Interdisciplinary
MYP PP (1)

Resources

RMHS IB Inclusion Policy
RMHS IB Póliza de Inclusión
IBO Access and Inclusion Policy
Política de acceso e inclusión
RMHS IB Language Policy
RMHS IB Política de idiomas
RMHS IB Admissions Policy
RMHS IB Política de admisiones
RMHS Assessment Policy
RMHS Póliza de Evaluación
RMHS Academic Honesty and Authenticity Policy
RMHS Un recurso práctico para la honestidad y autenticidad académicas
IBO Academic Integrity Policy
Integridad académica
Policy Video
IB Learner Profile
Perfil de la comunidad de aprendizaje del IB
Rules for IB World Schools
Normas para los Colegios del Mundo del IB
IB Diploma Requirements
Award of the IB Diploma
Obtención del diploma del IB
Overview of the Career-Related Programme
English
Spanish

Parents/Guardians:  After watching the Policy Video and reading/reviewing the important IBO and RMHS policies, please use the following link to complete the Google form indicating your acknowledgment of these important IB documents.

Google Form (English)

Padres/tutores: Después de ver el vídeo de políticas y de leer/revisar las importantes políticas de IBO y RMHS, utilice el siguiente enlace para completar el formulario de Google que indica su reconocimiento de estos importantes documentos del IB.

Formulario de Google (Español)

-Purdue Online Writing Lab MLA
http://bit.ly/MLApurduewritinglab

-Purdue Online Writing Lab APA

http://bit.ly/purdueAPAwritinglab

Additional resources:
Effective Citing and Referencing
What is Academic Honesty?

IB DIPLOMA PROGRAM SUBJECT TEACHERS:

Cristina Aguirre – Spanish B SL (Spanish 3)

cristina.aguirre@oxnardunion.org

Gabby Amon – Spanish HL

gabriela.amon@oxnardunion.org

Anna Binney – Mathematics SL

anna.binney@oxnardunion.org

Ingrid Brennan – English HL

ingrid.brennan@oxnardunion.org

Mia Chancer – English SL

mia.chancer@oxnardunion.org

Beulah Espinoza – Biology HL

beulah.espinoza@oxnardunion.org

Carrie Fong – Environmental Systems and Societies SL

carrie.fong@oxnardunion.org

David Gonzalez – Spanish B SL

david.gonzalez@oxnardunion.org

Nikki Hansen – Math HL 

nikki.hansen@oxnardunion.org

Jeff Holloway – History HL

jeff.holloway@oxnardunion.org

Salima Houdoud – French B SL

salima.houdoud@oxnardunion.org

Matt Jackson – Chemistry HL

Matthew.jackson@oxnardunion.org

Shi Young Kim – Visual Art HL and SL

shiyoung.kim@oxnardunion.org

Yen Law – Math HL

Yen.law@oxnardunion.org

Mark Martinez – History HL

mark.martinez@oxnardunion.org

Chris Moody – Economics SL

christopher.moody@oxnardunion.org

Verity Olliff – English HL and TOK

verity.olliff@oxnardunion.org

Rano Sidhu – Chemistry HL 

rano.sidhu@oxnardunion.org

Sandra Tchiprout – English HL

sandra.tchiprout@oxnardunion.org

Derrick Timmons – English SL

derrick.timmons@oxnardunion.org


The IB Diploma Program Core:  EE, CAS, and TOK (TOK teachers listed above)

Ingrid Brennan – Creativity, Activity, Service (CAS) Advisor

Ingrid.brennan@oxnardunion.org

Margery Ricards – Extended Essay

margery.ricards@oxnardunion.org


IB DIPLOMA PROGRAM COORDINATION AND COUNSELING:

Cuba Montero – IB and Special Programs Counselor

cuba.montero@oxnardunion.org

Lori Wrout – IB Coordination

lori.wrout@oxnardunion.org

Learning Continuum Pathways

What is the difference between the IB Diploma Programme and the IB Career Programme?