Athletics

Daily Athletic Events

RIO MESA COACHES

FALL SPORTS

Football/James Bittner

james.bittner@oxnardunion.org

Boys Cross-Country/Jeff Wrout

jeff.wrout@oxnardunion.org

Girls Cross–Country/Rick Torres

rick.torres@oxnardunion.org

Boys Water Polo/Cody Pletcher

clucoachp@aol.com

Girls Tennis/Ronald Edwards

ronald.edwards@oxnardunion.org

Girls Golf/Tod Deardorff

tod.deardorff@oxnardunion.org

Girls Volleyball/Chris Holdsworth

chris.holdsworth@oxnardunion.org

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball/Kevin Kiech

rio.mesa.spartans.bb@gmail.com

Girls Basketball/Al Walker

al.walker1@verizon.net

Boys Soccer/Brandon Fuchs

brandon.fuchs@oxnardunion.org

Girls Soccer/Gonzalo Rodriguez

gonzalo.rodriguez@oxnardunion.org

Girls Water Polo/Linda Wright

lwright@usawaterpolo.org

Wrestling/Juan Flores

juan.flores@oxnardunion.org

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball/David Soliz

david.soliz@oxnardunion.org

Softball/John Ashley

friscofan11@aol.com

Boys Track/Mark Martinez

mark.martinez@oxnardunion.org

Girls Track/Rick Torres

rick.torres@oxnardunion.org

Boys & Girls Swimming/Keith McKnett

keith.mcknett@oxnardunion.org

Boys Volleyball/Chris Holdsworth

chris.holdsworth@oxnardunion.org

Boys Golf/Gordy Abellera

gordy.abellera@oxnardunion.org

Boys Tennis/Ronald Edwards

ronald.edwards@oxnardunion.org

ATHLETIC INFORMATION

Baseball

Tryouts will be on September 11-14 on the RMHS Baseball fields from 3:15 – 4:45 pm each day.  Athletes must be athletically cleared in order to tryout.

BOY’S BASKETBALL

TRYOUTS

Boys Basketball tryouts are next Wednesday September 26 (5:15-7 p.m) and Thursday September 27th (time T.B.A). This tryout is for all boys wanting to try-out for a boys’ basketball team this year that is not playing a fall sport. We will have another tryout for those who are in a fall sport towards the end of your season. Everyone trying out must be athletically cleared which means having your athletic clearance account completed on www.athleticclearance.com and have a current Physical and Transportation form uploaded to the account. Both tryouts nights are mandatory. Any concern email Coach Kiech (rio.mesa.spartans.bb@gmail.com)

Boys and Girls Beach Volleyball/Coach Zack erickson and Coach Andrew Hansen

Beach practices will be held Monday-Thursday 2:30-4:30 pm at Mel Vincent Park in Camarillo.

Cheer Summer Calendar

2018 Cheer Summer Calendar for July & August

Boys and Girls Cross-Country

2018 Cross Country Running Calendar for August

Football 

2018 Football Calendar

Girls Golf

Practice Datess:

8/23/2018 @ Las Posas G.C. @ 2:00 pm

8/27/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:00 pm

8/28/2018 @ Spanish Hills G.C. @ 2:00 pm

8/30/2018 @ Las Posas G.C. @ 2:30 pm

8/31/2018 @ Las Posas G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/5/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/11/2018 @ Spanish Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/12/2018 @ Las Posas G.C. @ 2:00 pm

9/17/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/19/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/24/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

9/26/2018 @ Las Posas G.C. @ 2:30 pm

10/1/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

10/3/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

10/8/2018 @ Sterling Hills @ 2:30 pm

10/10/2018 @ Sterling Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

10/16/2018 @ Spanish Hills G.C. @ 2:30 pm

10/17/2018 @ LPCC @ 2:30 pm

10/18/2018 @ LPCC @ 2:30 pm

Boys Soccer

2018-2019 Boys Soccer Calendar

Girls Soccer

2018-2019 Girls Soccer Information Flyer

Softball

Anyone who is interested in playing softball in the Spring should report to the softball field on Friday, August 31 @ 3:30 pm.  All return and incoming players are welcome!